Appealing an Oklahoma DUI License Suspension
Under Oklahoma law, the Department of Public Safety has the authority to regulate driving privileges. In the event of a DUI arrest, this agency can automatically revoke your driver's license—unless you act quickly to appeal your suspension.
You Have Only 15 Days to Appeal Your License Suspension
Following your arrest for drunk driving, you have only 15 days to submit an administrative hearing request to the Department of Public Safety. Failure to act within 15 days will result in a minimum 6 month suspension and can go up to 8 years.
To request an administrative license suspension hearing, your attorney must submit an appeal form to the Department of Public Safety. During the hearing, your attorney will have to establish why the license suspension is invalid.
Preparing for the Administrative Hearing
Winning a driver's license suspension appeal can be difficult, so it's worth having a seasoned attorney on your side. Attorney Bruce Edge has helped hundreds of clients fight their administrative license suspensions so they could continue to drive to work, school and other necessary locations.
If you have been arrested for DUI, you must request an administrative hearing to save your license before the 15-day deadline is up. For advice on appealing your license suspension, the team at the Edge Law Firm invites you to complete our online form or call (877) DUI-EDGE or (918) 582-6333 now for a free initial case evaluation.